The Rotorua Mountain Bike Club Committee

The Committee’s goal is to facilitate, advocate, promote and encourage mountain biking in Rotorua.

With 14 members currently on the Committee, Rotorua is fortunate to have a passionate crew all bringing experience and enthusiasm to different areas in the mountain biking realm. 

The Committee’s aim is to foster the skills of young members, the passion of those who love to get out and ride, as well as creating opportunities for members to feel part of an inclusive and supportive Club environment.


Annual General Meeting (AGM)

To be held by the end of August annually. (Unless circumstances do not allow e.g. Covid-19 Level 4 lockdown in 2021).

AGM 2023 date: Date to be advised


Committee members:


Name Email
President  Steve Brown 
Secretary  Barb Jenks 
Treasurer Stephen Graham
Descend Logan Jensen
Membership  Jo Hastings
Sponsorship  Barb Jenks
Rider Development Liaison Sarah Croucher
Social Media  Dylan Walton  
Trials Liaison Clair Coker  
Community Liaison Tu Mutu  
Social Engagement Liaison Tracey Sutherland  
Committee Member Laura Gallagher  
Committee Member Ben Alton  
Committee Member Ash Bond  


Note: The Rotorua MTB Club’s committee can have up to 15 members maximum.


The Constitution

To understand more about how The Rotorua Mountain Bike Club Incorporated works, check out the Constitution and Rules here. We are currently in the process of updating our Constitution.